New York Courts dot gov
New York StateUnified Court System

AEP Advisory Council Members

Council Co-Chairs
  • John D. Feerick, Senior Counsel and Founder, Fordham Law School Feerick Center for Social Justice
  • Fern Schair, Advisory Board, Chair, Fordham Law School Feerick Center for Social Justice
Council Members
  • Robert Abrams, Partner, Stroock & Stroock & Lavan LLP
  • Neysa I. Alsina, Counsel, Legal Department, New York City Bar Association
  • Michaela K. Rossettie Azemi, Regional Pro Bono Coordinator, Legal Assistance of Western New York, Inc.
  • Kathy Hirata Chin, Senior Counsel, Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP
  • Catherine Christian, Office of the Special Narcotics Prosecutor, New York County District Attorney's Office
  • Christine M. Fecko, General Counsel, The IOLA Fund of the State of New York
  • Sheila Gaddis, Partner, Barclay Damon LLP & Executive Director, Volunteer Legal Services Project of Monroe County, Inc.
  • Natalie Gomez-Velez, Professor of Law, The City University of New York (CUNY) School of Law
  • Barbara Graves-Poller, Former Attorney-in-Charge, Harlem Community Law Office, The Legal Aid Society
  • Stephen W. Greiner, Retired Partner, Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP
  • Heidi Lee Henderson, Executive Director, Brooklyn Bar Association Volunteer Lawyers Project
  • Adrienne L. Holder, Attorney-in-Charge, The Legal Aid Society, Civil Division
  • Elizabeth B. Hubbard, Former Executive Director, Fund for Modern Courts
  • Glenn Lau-Kee, Former New York State Bar Association President and Partner of Kee & Lau-Kee, PLLC
  • Tanisha S. McKnight, Director of Paralegal and Volunteer Services, Children's Law Center
  • Christopher B. O'Malley, Executive Director, The IOLA Fund of the State of New York
  • Bettina B. Plevan, Partner, Proskauer Rose LLP
  • M. Catherine Richardson, Retired Member, Bond, Schoeneck & King PLLC
  • Alan Rothstein, Former General Counsel, New York City Bar Association
  • William T. Russell Jr., Partner, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP
  • Patricia E. Salkin, Provost, Graduate and Professional Division, Touro College
  • Arlene Sanders, Director of Pro Bono Programs, Legal Aid Society of Mid-NY, Inc.
  • Cynthia Schrock Seeley, Past President, Women's Bar Association of the State of New York
  • Robert C. Sheehan, Of Counsel, Pro Bono Program, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
  • Kenneth G. Standard, General Counsel Emeritus, Epstein Becker & Green, P.C.
  • Justin L. Vigdor, Of Counsel, Bond, Schoeneck & King PLLC
  • Kristen A. Wagner, Director, Pro Bono Services, New York State Bar Association
Ex Officio
  • Helaine Barnett, Chair, Permanent Commission on Access to Justice
  • Hon. Edwina Mendelson, Deputy Chief Administrative Judge Office for Justice Intiatives, New York State Unified Court System
  • Anthony Galvao, Esq., Counsel to the Chief Judge, New York State Unified Court System