New York Courts dot gov
New York StateUnified Court System

Block and Lot Property Lien


Office - (718) 298-0612

Location 88-11 Sutphin Blvd., Jamaica, N.Y. 11435 Room 106.

Please be advised that the Property Block and Lot number are required for filing Property Liens.
See Link below for NYC Dept.of Finance to obtain the Block and Lot number of the property:

Block and Lot

Notice of Pendency/Lis Pendens Filings
A Judicial Notice of pendency may be filed at any time before or after service of a summons unless a complaint has already been filed within the Queens County Clerk’s Office, it must be filed with the notice of pendency.
A Notice of Pendency must have block and lot numbers, a description of property and it must direct the county clerk to index the notice.
The filing fee is $35.00.

Mechanic’s Liens
A Notice of Mechanic’s Lien may be filed against a property for non payment of funds, for work performed or materials furnished. Liens must include the property’s block and lot numbers. Mechanics Lien must comply with all requirements found in sections 9 and 10 of the New York State Lien Law.
Mechanic’s lien forms can be purchased at stationery stores that carry legal forms.
Form must be filled out and notarized at the time of filing.
The fee for filing a notice of Mechanic’s Lien is $30.00.
The fee for filing an Affidavit of service of Mechanic’s Liens is $5.00.
Please be advised that the Queens County Clerk’s Office only accepts Mechanic’s liens for private improvement of properties.
Mechanic’s Liens for public improvement must be filed with the agency with which the work was performed.

Building Loans
Filing requirements for Building Loan contracts can be found in section 22 of the New York State Lien Law.
The filing fee for a building loan contract is $50.00.
Modifications and Amendments also incur $50.00 fees.
The document must be notarized at the time of filing.

Notice of Lending
Filing requirements for Notices of Lending can be found in section 73 of the New York State Lien law.
The filing fee for a Notice of Lending is $30.00.
Notice of Lending forms can be purchased at stationery stores that carry legal forms.
Form must be filled out and notarized at the time of filing.

Sidewalk Violations
Sidewalk violations are issued by the New York City Department of Transportation. The Queens County Clerk’s Office files these violations as received from N.Y.C.D.O.T. The County Clerk’s Office can only provide a copy of the violation. To have the violation removed you will first need a copy from this office and then you must contact the New York City Department of Transportation for the cancellation of the lien.
Link to NYC Dept. of Transportation: http://www.nyc.gov/html/dot/html/faqs/sidewalkfaqs.shtml

Mail/Payments
Please include a stamped self-addressed return envelope for your receipt.
Payments
The fees are payable by U.S. postal money order, certified check or New York State attorney's check, made payable to the Queens County Clerk. Cash is only accepted when filing in person. No personal checks will be accepted.

 

Link to NY Court Help: http://www.nycourts.gov/courthelp/forms.html