New York Courts dot gov
New York StateUnified Court System

Tuesday, January 27th

Appellate Division First Department will be CLOSED.

Appellate Division Second Department will be CLOSED.


Courts will be CLOSED and jurors should not report in:

  • New York City (includes Bronx, Kings, New York, Queens & Richmond Counties)
  • Dutchess County
  • Nassau county
  • Orange County
  • Putnam County
  • Rockland County
  • Suffolk County
  • Westchester County

For EMERGENCY APPLICATIONS in the 12 counties above, please call: 1-800-430-8457 or email


NOTE: The information above relates to NY State Courts.

If you are interested in emergency notices for NY Federal Courts,
please use the following links:
U.S. Court of Appeals, Second Circuit
U.S. District Courts of NY: Northern | Eastern | Southern | Western

Sign-up to receive Emergency Court Notices for NY State Courts


Last updated on January 26 at 7:30 p.m.